a season of talks?


It must be the season of giving talks. Last week I gave a talk “An Aussie in England” to Littleport WI, a thriving group of lively ladies when I talked about my childhood in Tassie – things like jack jumpers, tiger snakes, barbecues in the bush..

I give a talk on my book:”Out of a Learner’s Mouth” at the Institute of Education in London, thanks to my PhD tutor Anita Pincas.  I may be one of a very few to give an informal chatty presentation at this illustrious institution. I plan to chat about my experiences trying to learn Spanish (a new language for me)  – as a mature lady of over 50.

 Never a dull moment eh?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

